104 plus projects this year

Challenging myself to make 52 pieces of clay sculptures and jewelry pieces this year! Each week I am trying something different for the year of the jewelry project. For some reason I am drawn to steam punk and very traditional jewelry. What a mix! I like balance in a piece. Yet, I grew up when bohemian style was very popular. Peace, love and rock and roll, yes that was our motto in the 60’s.
I am trying to discover which medium I like best. Truthfully, they are all fun.
Over the weekend, I played with my torches. I kept singing Burning down the house. I love adding dyes to metal. On my bucket list will be working with glass. I love the colors that come out in borosilicate beads.
This month we are working with Christi Friesen’s book Welcome to the Jungle. Lions and tigers and bears oh my…..

Leave a Reply

