Lampwork and clay blog hop

Welcome to my neck of the woods! Sunny Florida! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

20131115-222041.jpg
Lisa lodge sent me a lampwork bead from Shazazz glass and 2 tiger eye beads.
As we are gearing up for season, I made earrings out of the tiger eye beads. From other beaders, I have heard that earrings are selling this year.

20131115-222411.jpg
I had a bit more of a challenge with the focal. I finally decided to put a large bead cap on the focal and added a matching tassel to give it some movement. I also found a bead in my stash that blended with the body of the focal.
So there you have it. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

20131115-222813.jpg

6 thoughts on “Lampwork and clay blog hop

  1. Like the way you accented the pendant and the movement the tassel lends. I am hopefully moving to Sunny Florida too (Key West if all goes well).

Leave a Reply

