Soup is on! Number 8!

Bead soup number 8!
What a fine job Lori did this year. Tackling many jobs from her bed! Thank you Lori, for making such a fun event while going through so much!

20140510-074746.jpg
This year I was partnered with Lee Koopman. Lee sent me quite a challenge! My instructions were to make a focal from her daisy wire wrap. I could use beads, wire or clay. I chose polymer clay.

20140510-075111.jpg
Fortunately, Lee sent 2 wire frames focals and frames for earrings. My first 2 attempts, all right 3 attempts at the focal came out huge. I was attempting to create flowers to attach to the wire frames. The flowers took on a life of their own.

20140510-075659.jpg
When Lori announced the reveal delay. I decided to make a new smaller focal using one of the earring bases.

20140510-083838.jpg
Lee sent adorable mookaite starfish. I live in south Florida, so they look like starfish to me. I did a beach theme bracelet with the mookaite.

20140510-084135.jpg
Lee also sent amethyst beads. I love the purple! I will use the extra with my left overs from the purple necklace. I used them in a spring bracelet.

20140510-084525.jpg
Let’s see what my partner created at http://stregajewellry.wordpress.com
Or head on back to the main blog at http://www.prettythingsblog.com/2014/05/welcome-to-8th-bead-soup-blog-party.html

73 thoughts on “Soup is on! Number 8!

  1. You were certainly up for this challenge, Laurie! Both necklaces are very cool, but I think I am in love with those bracelets 🙂

Leave a Reply

